Shine Brighter Now

Self-help books

Leave a comment

Today we’re going to talk about self-help books. There’s a ton out there so it’s kind of difficult to choose the right one.  My favourite ones have always been gifts and recommendation from friends. So that gave me the idea to share a few valuable titles with you:

 

May Cause Miracles > by Gabrielle Bernstein

Self-help booksThis book was great from the start! When I picked it up, I was looking for a day-to-day program because I felt I lacked discipline in my spiritual growth efforts. This book was super easy to use and yielded great benefits! Gabby’s program over 42 days is the perfect length to see changes occur and to create positive habits. Reading this book even convinced me to invest into her live seminar that she holds at Kripalu (Massachusetts) every year. This was one of the most cost-effective growth weekends in my entire life!

Get Gabby’s book!

 

 

 

 

Self-help booksChange your life in 7 days > by Paul McKenna

Following my first book recommendation, this second one attracted my attention with its title. I’m fervent of quick and effective solutions so I thought this book was the key. The 7-day program is indeed a great catalyst to propel you toward your dreams. I was disappointed at the end though when he says that the 7 days won’t help much if you don’t repeat the process every week. It makes total sense and I know that growth and wealth are gained through persistence rather than within a week. Still, this book, with its hypnosis CD, were definitely instrumental in shifting my thoughts and undertaking the efforts to change my life for the better.

Get Paul’s book!

 

Self-help booksThe Spontaneous Fulfilment Of Desire: Harnessing The Infinite Power of Coincidences > by Deepak Chopra

Deepak Chopra is definitely my favourite self-help author of all times. I haven’t read his books lately, but I read several a few years ago, and they were definitely what fostered my passion for the self-help world. This particular one: The Spontaneous Fulfilment of Desire, was the most impactful for me. I discovered that doing the meditations included in this book helped me spend better days at work! It became easier to deal with difficult customers, I was less anxious and more confident in my presentations and when I faced the unexpected. Seeing my concrete day-to-day evolution definitely contributed to fuel my personal growth quest.

Get Deepak’s book!

 

Otherwise, please check out this great book that lists the 101 most popular self-help authors!

Top 101 Experts
Self-help books

Author: Martin Pelletier

J'aide les gens à vivre leurs passions

Leave a comment