Shine Brighter Now

Self-help frustration

4 Comments

I am feeling SSSOOO frustrated this morning I just had to share it! I’m a go getter so I don’t usually have to deal with self-help frustration and the feeling of being stuck! But that’s where I am today! I came back from the Bob Proctor Matrixx full of hope and energy to turn my life for the better. But now, my Matrixx “soul mate” is getting money and contracts and I’m not. I know it’s only been a week but I’ve been at it for so long! I just need to see results NOW! What still keeps me going is that I know that the greatest breakthroughs come after the greatest discouragements. A quote from Marianne Williamson keeps coming to my mind and says: If you haven’t thrown the book at the wall at least once that’s because you are not doing the Course. That’s what she says when talking about the frustration and discouragement that WILL arise when you seriously take on self-help efforts.

So, feeling self-help frustration is something quite normal, expected, and even a good sign that you’re doing it right! But what to do when you are about to abandon?

1. Change your activity: Go for a walk (or a run in my case), do something physical or that will focus your mind on something else.

2. Share: Talk to someone close to you. Be very honest with what you’re feeling and allow yourself to feel that way.

3. Write: Write your frustration (as I’m doing now!) in a journal.Self-help frustration

4. Look at the big picture: If your frequently journaling, reread the past few days or months and see the big picture. Realize that the overall situation is getting better even with the punctual hiccups.

5. Be thankful: Think of at least five things that you are thankful for and say them out lout. Write them in your journal as well.

6. Contact me! Let me know how you’re feeling and I’ll see what I can do to help! I’ve been through this and it’s always better to share your experiences than to keep them for yourself!

Keep going! Feeling discouraged means that great things are about to happen!
Martin

 

Author: Martin Pelletier

J'aide les gens à vivre leurs passions

4 thoughts on “Self-help frustration

  1. Hi Martin,

    I found your stories are very interesting. I am myself going to attend the matrixx in January, but still not sure and very scared of not getting the right results.
    Can you email me please I would like to know more about your experience of the Matrixx with Bob Proctor, and why do you need to go again? I was sure that one is should be enough to move you to the better life.
    Thank you,
    Galina

    • Hello Galina!
      Thank you so much for your message! Getting results at Matrixx really depends on you. I saw people there who were just “invisible” and were listening to Bob’s teachings but not translating them into action. Having all the theory in the world is useless if you don’t put it into action. Also, some participants complained that the material we were covering was the same you can find in his other courses or even freely on youtube! While this is true, for me, the six days that I spent at Matrixx brought me further than my last few years of personal growth and the previous 5 months of studying Bob’s material! I simply cannot explain the worth of a week at Matrixx. As far as I know, all the participants were absolutely convinced that it’s worth its price. As for doing it more than once, I see it like going to the gym: if you go a few times, you’ll get a few results, if you go more often, you’ll get greater results. But in the case of Matrixx, simply going once definitely yields great results. Make sure that you get involved though! Ask as many questions as you can. When you do, Bob will put you on the spot, but you’ll be the one who learns the most. I had to stand up and yell: GET THE HELL OUT OF HERE!! to my fictitious “wall” that was preventing me from connecting to all the wealth and abundance that I deserve. That was a limiting belief I had in my mind but wasn’t even aware of it. I don’t know if you’re shy or not, but this is definitely the best week to put your shyness away! I personally grabbed people’s arms and took them to Bob so that they would ask him their questions. You HAVE to take advantage of Bob’s presence! Be sure to go with a mindset of GIVING. That was a huge shift for me! I went with the attitude of “what can I get from Matrixx?” I now see opportunities everywhere and I always think about what I can give and share with others. I KNOW that I will get in return anyway. Wow! I have so much more to tell you about Matrixx! But tell me more about your objectives by going there. Maybe I can direct my comments more adequately for you. We can even chat on Skype if you want! I’ll never get bored of talking about my Matrixx experience!!
      Thank you!
      Martin

      • Hi Martin,

        I just read one of your messages and learned that you live in Canada, so it is about 6 hours with the UK. The time I offered before to speak on Skype is obviously not convinient for you, sorry. Would you be available tomorrow or its today already on Wednesday the 20th instead about 5-6 pm your time and it will be 23.00-24.00 UK time please?
        Thanks,
        Galina

  2. Hello Martin,

    Thank you so much for your lovely letter, and sharing your experience with me.

    I just need to talk to somebody about it, who understands and appriciates it.

    I would love to talk to you on skype, if its still ok with you. Would be very much appriciated. My skype name is galchenok66 or you can find me by email anyway. What country are you from? What is the time difference with the UK? Would you be available on Thursday the 21st or Friday the 22nd am please, say 9am -13pm London time?

    I have to tell you I spoke to Bob via skype as a conference call as Arash put me through, I still cant believe it was Bob, I was confused and scared that Bob speaks to me, and probably said a lot of rubbish, did not know what to answer to his questions. Did you have similar feeling when you met him first time? I think it just me. I can not believe it is all possible and available for me.

    Thank you so much and see you on Skype,
    Galina

Leave a comment