Shine Brighter Now


1 Comment

Can you help someone?

I’ve always wondered: Can you help someone? So many times, I wanted to give advice to a friend who simply wasn’t ready to hear it. Countless times as well, I’ve been told things that I just wasn’t ready to hear. So my questions are: Is there a way to make people realize that they are on the wrong path? (Assuming that there is something we can consider to be the wrong path) Is there a way to facilitate someone’s growth? Is there a way to alleviate their pain? Because it certainly is difficult to see someone suffering and trying to help them but they just don’t want to change.Can you help someone

I’ve come to the conclusion that the best I can do to help is to take care of myself. Doing good to myself puts me in a better position to help others in return. And that help is usually being a positive model. When I think of Bob Proctor, his greatest “asset” is to have gone through the expansion, it’s to have tested the Law of Attraction, it’s to do for himself what he tells others to do. I’ve always thought that the best leadership is the one done through examples. People don’t need to be told what to do, they need to be shown which way to go.

So my best efforts now will be directed towards me. And to the people who find this selfish, my answer is to ask whether the heart is selfish for using all the best blood before the other body parts? That’s not selfish at all because without the heart, the rest of the body doesn’t survive. So without helping myself first, I can be of little help to others. I am therefore going to continue my weekly Reiki and my Thinking Into Results program daily to expand and become a better model for people to follow.