Shine Brighter Now


Leave a comment

Law of Attraction using Gratitude

Law of Attraction using Gratitude: Yesterday, I realized the importance of using gratitude together with the Law of Attraction (LoA). And I realized this while explaining the LoA to my boyfriend, which shows once more that the best way to learn something is to teach it! He was asking me about the gap between visualizing your goal and then going about your day without the goal fulfilled. For example, we are both in precarious financial situations and, even if we visualize wealth for 20 minutes a day, we have many more minutes to show us that wealth hasn’t arrived yet!

So the secret in closing the gap is gratitude. If you are grateful for your current situation, and equally grateful for your visualized situation, then you are creating a “bridge” to connect your 2 situations. You can read everywhere that what makes the LoA happen is the FEELING that you feel toward a specific situation. Therefore, if you are grateful, and remain in that state because you are grateful for both you current and future situation, of course you’ll speed up the process of manifestation!

Law of Attraction using Gratitude

Being grateful for an especially tough situation can be challenging though. It took me about a year to recognize the good in all the suffering I endured in my previous relationship. But once I did, I felt a profound release and I am convinced that this is what allowed me to move on and experience a beautiful and loving relationship and to break out of the cycle of my repetitive manipulative relationships of the past.

Another great way to be grateful is to compare yourself with people who are less favoured than you are. For instance, I’m not super proud of my apartment, but I remind myself several times a day that I do have an apartment while a lot of people live on the street. That also reminds me to be more generous to others.

I hope this helps!

With love and gratitude,

Martin