Shine Brighter Now


Leave a comment

Self Image Subconscious Mind

self image subconscious mindSelf Image Subconscious Mind. If you’ve read a few posts on this site, then you know more about the power that the subconscious mind holds in your life. In order to achieve your goals, you also need to change your self-image. No matter what kind of efforts you put into making more money, if the invisible self-image imprinted in your subconscious mind is associated to poverty, you won’t surpass that limiting ceiling. Same goes for any other topic. If your internal self-image is single, then you surely are in real life too!

So how do you improve your self-image? You learn about yourself! I already covered the importance of knowing ourselves in a previous post. But I just recently linked it with improving your image. (Actually, that was while watching one of Bob Proctor’s videos) When I think of it: I’ve been improving my self-image my entire life! I’ve been reading books on psychology and spirituality for over 15 years and that’s exactly what I did: understand myself better and improve my self-image. I’ve heard a few times that going to the psychologist doesn’t resolve your problems, it simply teaches you to identify and label them. Part of that is true, and that’s why I think that psychology needs to be complemented with work outside of their offices. After I finished my psychotherapy, I felt the need to act in a play. Acting I believe is a great way to put into action what you learned in the psychologist’s office. That’s what kids do! They act all the time! Acting allows you to integrate concepts beyond your own understanding. That’s even why kids naturally play!

So have fun! Create your best self-image and start learning about yourself. Pick the best qualities that you like in others and aim towards the image of your best self!

Cheers!
Martin