Shine Brighter Now

Rising Above Your Circumstances

Leave a comment

Rising Above Your CircumstancesRising above your circumstances. Have you ever experienced the flow state? That moment when you feel like time doesn’t exist anymore? You feel like the world is yours and that all obstacles have become opportunities! Well, I did tonight! I visited a friend and we retried one of the Millionaire Mind exercises about the beliefs around money. Questions were flying and the awareness was rising! I said it to another friend this morning and I reconfirmed tonight: you don’t need to know how to get out of your problems, you simply need to raise your awareness to a level above them. I heard Bob Proctor say it a few times, but I never understood this concept to that depth before tonight. Let me explain.

My previous love relationship was one of manipulation and emotional dependence. It was tough and very emotionally painful and draining. But, instead of blaming it all on my ex partner (which I did at first) I eventually recognized that if I was in a manipulative relationship, that’s because I was a manipulative person myself. If I was going back toward someone that caused me pain, that’s because I liked pain, and if I liked pain, that’s because I didn’t value myself enough and thought I deserved the bad treatment. And this is my point: I didn’t have to “learn” how to not be manipulative anymore, I didn’t have to learn how to love myself more, I simply had to become AWARE of the situation, and I gradually came out of it. When you raise your awareness, you move to a higher state ABOVE your problems where you don’t even need to resolve them anymore: they simply dissolve from the source!

How do you raise your awareness? Learn to see the positive in everything. I could very well still see that past relationship as a destructive and painful one. Instead, I choose to see the value it brought to my life and I am grateful for the learning which now allows me to enjoy a new loving and caring relationship. I accepted in me the parts that I didn’t accept of myself. Our relationships and circumstances act as a mirror which tells us what part of ourself we rejected at some point in our life and that we need to integrate again. The more we reintegrate, the more complete we feel. We gradually regain our personal power. And that is the most beautiful feeling I know!

If you want to read more on raising your awareness, please follow this link.

And don’t forget to love yourself!
Martin

Author: Martin Pelletier

J'aide les gens à vivre leurs passions

Leave a comment